Center Directors

Directors of the Richman Center represent both the Business and Law Schools and share responsibility for charting the Center's course as well as guiding scholarly output and outreach. Inaugural co-directors are:




R. Glenn Hubbard
Dean and Russell L. Carson Professor of Finance and Economics
Columbia Business School


David M. Schizer
Dean and the Lucy G. Moses Professor of Law and the Harvey R. Miller Professor of Law and Economics
Columbia Law School




Christopher J. Mayer
Paul Milstein Professor of Real Estate
Columbia Business School

  Jeffrey N. Gordon
Richard Paul Richman
Professor of Law
Columbia Law School