You are here


Center Directors

Directors of the Richman Center represent both the Business and Law Schools and share responsibility for charting the Center's course as well as guiding scholarly output and outreach. Inaugural co-directors are:

Jeffrey N. Gordon
Richard Paul Richman
Professor of Law
Columbia Law School


R. Glenn Hubbard
Dean and Russell L. Carson Professor of Finance and Economics
Columbia Business School


Christopher J. Mayer
Paul Milstein Professor of Real Estate
Columbia Business School


Ed Morrison
Charles Evans Gerber Professor of Law
Columbia Law School


David M. Schizer
Dean Emeritus and the Harvey R. Miller Professor of Law and Economics
Columbia Law School


Joshua Safier
Executive Director
(212) 854-8973,


Kathleen Rithisorn
Associate Director
(212) 851-9506,

Follow Us Online

YouTube   Facebook


Join the Mailing List

Learn more about the program by subscribing to our email list.

Sign Up


November 6-7, 2014

JD/MBAs Part of Winning Teams at ABI READ MORE

November 7, 2014

Career Breakfast with Jennifer M. Hill READ MORE

November 6, 2014

Taming the Too-Big-To-Fail Institutions READ MORE

November 5, 2014

Competitiveness in US Manufacturing READ MORE

Featured Event

Dave Bozeman, SVP Catepillar Enterprise, on "U.S. Competitiveness in the Manufacturing Sector"

Video to come! >

Analyzing Global Financial Stability: "Have we Tamed the Too Big To Fail Financial Institutions?"

More >


Contact Us

The Richard Paul Richman Center for Business, Law, and Public Policy
Columbia Business School
Uris Hall, 2M1-i
3022 Broadway
New York, New York 10027
Phone: (212) 851-9506