Affinity Clubs

Learn more about affinity clubs for CBS alumni. We encourage anyone interested to get in touch with the contacts listed below, attend an event, and get involved!

African American Alumni Association

The African American Alumni Association (4A) aims to provide a forum for Columbia Business School graduates of African descent across all levels and businesses to share ideas and network, to develop both professionally and personally, to help advance the School’s diversity initiatives and to serve the Harlem community.

To become involved in the African American Alumni Association, please contact Joy Williams ’01 (jwilliams01@gsb.columbia.edu).

Asian Alumni Club

The Asian Alumni Club (AAC) aims to strengthen the role of Columbia Business School and its alumni in business development relating to the Asia Pacific region.

To become involved in the Asian Alumni Club, please contact Paulina Yick ’94 (pyick94@gsb.columbia.edu) and Anthony Mak ’14 (amak14@gsb.columbia.edu).

EMBA Global Alumni Club

The EMBA Global Alumni Club is a worldwide network for all those who graduated from the Columbia Business School’s EMBA Global Americas and Europe and EMBA Global Asia programs. The club aims to strengthen the connection between EMBA Global alumni and the School, and to facilitate professional, educational, and social events for alumni across the world.

To become involved in the EMBA Global Alumni Club, please contact Natasha Sharma ’08 (snsharma08@gsb.columbia.edu) and Jacob Miles ’12 (jmiles12@gsb.columbia.edu).

German Speaking Alumni Association

The German Speaking Alumni Association provides a forum for Columbia Business School German speaking alumni to share ideas, network and facilitate educational and social events for all those who speak German, or live in Germanic-speaking countries.

To become involved in the German Speaking Alumni Association, please contact Stephan Peters ’01 (speters01@gsb.columbia.edu) and Stephan Rey ’85 (srey85@gsb.columbia.edu).

Hispanic Alumni Association

The Hispanic Alumni Association(HAA) is committed to supporting the interests of Hispanic alumni by strengthening the connection between Hispanic alumni and the School and establishing a forum to foster and facilitate fellowship among Hispanic alumni.

To become involved in the Hispanic Alumni Association, please contact Rachel Brink ’01 (rtenbrink01@gsb.columbia.edu) and Karim Rochelle ’99 (krochelle99@gsb.columbia.edu).

Women’s Circle

The Women’s Circle partners with students, alumnae, and the School’s centers and programs to deliver unique engagement opportunities that help advance the position of women. This global network of women facilitates professional and personal growth and elevates alumnae leaders within the School’s community.

To learn more, contact Steph Stojanovic at 212-851-4321 or ss5283@gsb.columbia.edu

jQuery(document).ready(function() { if(GetParameterValues('item') && GetParameterValues('item') !='') { var show1 = GetParameterValues('item'); jQuery('#fullProfile li').hide(); jQuery('#fullProfile li#' + show1).show(); } function GetParameterValues(param) { var url = window.location.href.slice(window.location.href.indexOf('?') + 1).split('&'); for (var i = 0; i < url.length; i++) { var urlparam = url[i].split('='); if (urlparam[0] == param) { return urlparam[1]; } } } });