Columbia Business School's Course Selection System

MBA Schedule | EMBA Schedule

Terms of Agreement

Upon logging in to BOSS, students will be presented with a policy statement which requires acknowledgement of their responsibilities in clearing all account holds related to enrollment and registration at the University. You must read and agree to the conditions presented before you can register for classes.

Schedule Changes

Please be aware that courses may be canceled at the discretion of the Dean's Office. All schedules may be subject to change.

MBA Course Registration Schedule

Incoming MBAs: New to BOSS? Check out this overview. 

*Full-time MBA students enrolled in EMBA courses must abide by EMBA course deadlines, listed at the bottom of this page.

MBA Fall 2018 Course Registration Schedule

ROUND DATE BEGINS DATE ENDS
B-Term Add/Drop Wed, October 24, 8:00am (EST) Wed, October 31, 4:00pm (EST)
Withdraw: B-Term Courses Wed, October 31, 4:00pm (EST) Wed, November 14, 4:00pm (EST)

MBA Spring 2019 Course Registration Schedule

ROUND DATE BEGINS DATE ENDS NOTES

Bidding Round 1 

Thu, November 1, 10:00am (EST)

Mon, November 5, 4:00pm (EST)

Bidding Round 2

Thu, November 8, 10:00am (EST)

Mon, November 12, 4:00pm (EST)
Bidding Round 3 Thu, November 15, 10:00am (EST) Mon, November 19, 4:00pm (EST)
Drop for Refund Round Thu, November 29, 10:00am (EST) Fri, November 30, 4:00pm (EST)
Waitlist Round Thu, December 6, 10:00am (EST) Mon, December 10, 4:00pm (EST)
Add/Drop Round Thu, December 20, 10:00am (EST)

A-Term and Full-Term Electives: Tue, February 5, 4:00pm (EST)

Block Week Electives: SEE NOTES

Full Block Week 1: Mon, January 14, 5:00pm (EST)

Full Block Week 2: Tue, January 22, 5:00pm (EST)

TRF: Tue, January 22, 1:30pm (EST)

RFM: Thu, January 24, 1:30pm (EST)

B8744: Mon, March 18, 5:00pm (EST)

Withdraw: Block Week Courses SEE NOTES SEE NOTES

Full Block Week 1: Tue, January 15, 1:30pm (EST)

Full Block Week 2: Wed, January 23, 1:30pm (EST)

TRF: Tue, January 22, 5:00pm (EST)

RFM: Thu, January 24, 5:00pm (EST)

B8744: Tue, March 19, 1:30pm (EST)

Withdraw: A-Term and Full-Term Courses Wed, February 6, 4:01pm (EST) Wed, February 20, 4:00pm (EST)
B-Term Add/Drop Mon, March 25, 8:00am (EST) Fri, March 29, 4:00pm (EST)
Withdraw: B-Term Courses Fri, March 29, 4:01pm (EST) Fri, April 12, 4:00pm (EST)

EMBA Fall 2018 Bidding Schedule

Round Start Date End Date Notes
Info Poll June 8, 10AM EDT June 15, 4PM EDT
Round 1 July 12, 10AM EDT July 19, 4PM EDT
Round 2 July 24, 10AM EDT July 31, 4PM EDT Dropping of courses allowed throughout Round 2
Waitlist Round Aug 7, 10AM EDT Aug 13, 4PM EDT Waitlist results will be available during Add/Drop round
EMBA Add/Drop Round Aug 16, 10AM Sept 13, 4PM EDT 

Add/Drop results are posted in real time

Please note, withdrawing from a course after add/drop ends will result in a "W" on the transcript. The deadline to withdraw with a "W" on the transcript is October 9th.

EMBA Spring 2019 Bidding Schedule

Round Start Date End Date Notes

Info Poll

Oct 3, 10AM EDT

Oct 9, 4PM EDT

Round 1

Nov 1, 10AM EDT

Nov 8, 4PM EDT

Round 2

Nov 13, 10AM EDT

Nov 20, 4PM EDT

Dropping of courses allowed throughout Round 2

Waitlist Round

Nov 28, 10AM EDT

Dec 5, 4PM EDT

Waitlist results will be available during Add/Drop round

EMBA Add/Drop Round

Dec 12, 10AM EDT


 

Jan 17, 4PM EDT


 

Add/Drop results are posted in real time

Please note, withdrawing from a course after add/drop ends will result in a "W" on the transcript. The deadline to withdraw with a "W" on the transcript is Wednesday, February 13th.