Columbia Business School's Course Selection System

MBA Schedule | EMBA Schedule

Terms of Agreement

Upon logging in to BOSS, students will be presented with a policy statement which requires acknowledgement of their responsibilities in clearing all account holds related to enrollment and registration at the University. You must read and agree to the conditions presented before you can register for classes.

Schedule Changes

Please be aware that courses may be canceled at the discretion of the Dean's Office. All schedules may be subject to change.

MBA Course Registration Schedule

Incoming MBAs: New to BOSS? Check out this overview. 

*Full-time MBA students enrolled in EMBA courses must abide by EMBA course deadlines, listed at the bottom of this page.

MBA Summer 2017 Course Registration Schedule

ROUND Date Begins Date ends NOTES
Withdraw: B-Term Courses

Thur, July 13, 4:01pm

 

Mon, July 24, 6:00pm

Off-Menu Course: Personal Leadership & Success will have a withdrawal deadline of:

  • 1:30 pm on the second day of class, July 22

 

MBA Fall 2017 Course Registration Schedule

ROUND Date Begins Date ends NOTES

Bidding Round 1

Thu, July 13, 1:00pm (EST)

Mon, July 17, 4:00pm (EST)  

Bidding Round 2

Thu, July 20, 10:00am (EST)

Mon, July 24, 4:00pm (EST) Students may drop electives they successfully bid into during Round 1 during the first 24 hours of Round 2 (Thursday, July 20 @ 10:00 am - Friday, July 21 @ 10:00 am) and receive a bid point refund.

Drop for Refund Round

Thu, July 27, 10:00am (EST)

 Fri, July 28, 4:00 pm (EST) Students may drop electives they successfully bid into during Rounds 1 and 2.
Waitlist Round Tue, Aug 15, 10:00am (EST)  Thu, Aug 17, 10:00am (EST) Students may place bids only on electives that are at capacity.
Add/Drop Round Fri, Aug 18, 10:00am (EST)

Block Week Electives:
Tue, Aug 29, 9:00 AM (EST)

A-Term, B-Term, and Full-Term Electives:
Mon, Sep 11, 11:59pm (EST)

 

Withdraw: Block Week Courses SEE NOTES SEE NOTES

Half-Block Week Courses: TBD

Full-Block Week Courses (All): Withdraw by Tue Aug 29, 1:30pm (EST)

Withdraw: A-Term and Full-Term Courses

Tue, Sep 12, 12:00am (EST)

Tues, Sep 26, 6:00pm (EST)  
Add/Drop Round: B-Term Electives

Thur, Oct 26, 8:00am (EST)

Thur, Nov 2, 4:00pm (EST)  

 

Withdraw: B-Term Courses

Thur, Nov 2, 4:01pm (EST)

 

Wed, Nov 15, 6:00pm (EST)  

EMBA Fall 2017 Bidding Schedule

Round Start Date End Date Notes

Info Poll

Jun 8, 10AM EDT

Jun 15, 4PM EDT

 

Round 1

Jul 18, 10AM EDT

Jul 25, 4PM EDT

 

Round 2

Jul 28, 10AM EDT

Aug 4, 4PM EDT

Dropping of courses allowed throughout Round 2

Waitlist Round

Aug 9, 10AM EDT

Aug 15, 4PM EDT

Waitlist results will be available during Add/Drop round

EMBA Add/Drop Round

Aug 18, 10AM EDT


 

Sep 13, 4PM EDT


 

Add/Drop results are posted in real time

Please note, withdrawing from a course after add/drop ends will result in a "W" on the transcript. The deadline to withdraw with a "W" on the transcript is Tuesday, October 10th.