Doctoral Program Specializing in Accounting

The Accounting Division’s students may specialize in either financial or managerial accounting. They are trained in both theory and empirical research methods. Recent graduates of the doctoral program include Cyrus Aghamolla (University of Minnesota), Divya Anantharaman (Rutgers), Moshe Bareket (Duke University), Woo-Jin Chang (INSEAD), Feng Chen (University of Toronto), Mingcherng Deng (University of Minnesota),  Colleen Honigsberg (Stanford University Law school, Thomas Issaevitch (University of Minnesota), Sharon Katz (Harvard), Hanna Lee (University of Maryland), Jing Li (Carnegie Mellon), Nan Li (Minnesota), Jing Liu (UCLA), Xiaojing Meng (NYU), Beatrice Michaeli (UCLA), Bugra Ozel (UCLA), Ethan Rouen (Harvard), Oded Rozenbaum (George Washington University), Ron Shalev (Washington University in St. Louis), Yung-Fang (Ayung) Tseng (Indiana), Forester Wong (University of Southern California), Nir Yehuda (Cornell), Xiao-Jun Zhang (University of California-Berkeley), Julie Lei Zhu (Boston University), and Yuan Zou (Harvard).

The PhD program, which requires four to five years of full-time study, prepares students for posts at leading academic and research institutions. The division currently has a diverse group of doctoral students from China, India, Spain, Vietnam, and the United States.

Last year, we were very successful in recruiting top-notch PhD candidates, as Anthony Le and Rongchen Li joined our ranks.

Contact our Current PhDs

Tianze (Ben) Cao
David Canmann
Yue Chen
Kai Dong
Qian (Serene) Huang
Yiran Kang
Anthony Le
ShinWoo Lee
Rongchen Li
Wenqiang (Ted) Pan
Venkat Peddireddy
Joaquin Peris
Minh Phan
Kunjue (Quinn) Wang
Jing (Angela) Wen
Li Yang