Faculty Awards

Fellow, Association for Consumer Research

The Association for Consumer Research recognizes certain members as Fellows for their lifetime for "significant impact on scholarly work in consumer behavior."

  • 2013     Eric Johnson
  • 2007     Don Lehman

Deloitte Foundation Wildman Medal Award

The American Accounting Association's Deloitte Foundation Wildman Medal Award recognizes significant contributions to the practice of accounting.

  • 2017     Dan Amiram
  • 2002     Stephen Penman

DIstinguished Scholarly Contributions to Management Award

The Academy of Management's award for Scholarly Contributions to Management is a career achievement award granted on an annual basis for significant contributions that have advanced the field of management and organizational knowledge and practice.  

Elaine Bennett Research Prize

The American Economic Association's Elaine Bennett Research Prize recognizes, supports, and encourages young women in the economics profession.

  • 2016     Marina Halac
  • 2014     Emi Nakamura

Gilbert A. Churchill Award

The American Marketing Association's Gilbert A. Churchill Award is for lifetime achievement in the academic study of marketing research.

  • 2005     Don Lehmann

Informs Lancaster Prize

Institute for Operations Research and the Management Sciences (INFORMS) Lancaster Prize is given for the best contribution to operations research and the management sciences.

  • 2006     Paul Glasserman

Kaufmann Junior Faculty Fellows

The Kaufmann Junior Faculty Fellowships in Entrepreneurial Research recognizes tenured or tenure-track junior faculty members who are beginning to establish a record of scholarship and exhibit the potential to make significant contributions to the body of research in the field of entrepreneurship.

  • 2017     Bo Cowgill
  • 2017     Dan Wang

National Academy of Sciences

The National Academy of Sciences recognizes members for their distinguished and continuing achievements in original scientific research.

  • 2016     Geoffrey Heal

Nobel Prize in the Economic Sciences

  • 2001     Joseph Stiglitz

Notable Contribution to Accounting Literature Award

The American Accounting Association's Notable Contributions to Accounting Literature Award recognizes research of exceptional merit in the field of accounting.

  • 2018     Shiva Rajgopal and Urooj Khan
  • 2016     Shiva Rajgopal
  • 2006     Shiva Rajgopal
  • 1991     Stephen Penman


The NSF Faculty Early Career Development (CAREER) Program is a foundation-wide activity that offers the National Science Foundation's most prestigious awards in support of the early career-development activities of those teacher-scholars who most effectively integrate research and education within the context of the mission of their organization.

  • 2017     Yash Kanoria
  • 2014     Carri Chan
  • 2011     Emi Nakamura
  • 2005     Assaf Zeevi
  • 1997     Fangruo Chen

Paul D. Converse Award

The American Marketing Association's Paul D. Converse Award recognizes outstanding contributions to marketing scholarship.

  • 2000     Don Lehmann

Fellow, Society for Consumer Psychology

This Society for Consumer Psychology award recognizes outstanding and lasting research contributions to consumer psychology.

  • 2015     Michel Pham

SCP Distinguished Scientific Contribution Award

The Society of Consumer Psychology's SCP Distinguished Scientific Contribution Award honors psychologists who have made significant and lasting contributions in the field of consumer psychology.

  • 2011     Eric Johnson

SCP Early Career Award

The Society of Consumer Psychology's SCP Early Career Award is given to honor a psychologist who is no more than eight years post-PhD who has made significant scientific contributions to Consumer Psychology.

  • 2006     Ran Kivetz

Sloan Research Fellowship

The Sloan Research Fellowships seek to stimulate fundamental research by early-career scientists and scholars of outstanding promise.

  • 2014     Emi Nakamura