Media and Technology Forum

Acting as a dynamic bridge between industry and the Columbia Business School community, the Media and Technology Forum is an invitation-only group formed in 1995 to facilitate the exchange of ideas and best practices among senior-level executives and investors in the industry and thought leaders from relevant academic disciplines. In addition to occasional breakfasts and lunches, an annual Forum meeting is held each spring to foster high-level discussions of economic and business trends that are of particular strategic significance to the sector. Current Forum members are listed below. 

A+E Networks
Digger Granville-Smith, EVP & CFO

Advance Publications Inc.
Janine McGrath Shelffo '95, Chief Strategy & Development Officer

Altice USA
Jon Steinberg '03, President, Altice News and Advertising

Brian T. Olsavsky, SVP and CFO

Howard Hochhauser '04, CFO and COO

The Associated Press
Gary Pruitt, President & CEO

Atlantic Media Company
David Bradley, Chairman

Bloomberg L.P.
Matt Winkler, Founding Editor
and Editor-in-Chief Emeritus

Cambridge Information Group
Andrew Snyder, CEO

Cengage Learning
Michael Hansen '89, CEO

Charter Communications
David Ellen, Senior Executive Vice President

Timothy Crowhurst, SVP of Corporate Development
Jamie Menapace, Vice President

Bob Eatroff '93, EVP Global Corporate Development & Strategy
Maggie Suniewick '06, President, Digital Enterprises, NBCUniversal

Creative Artists Agency
James Burtson '94, CFO

DHI Group
Art Zeile, President and CEO

Discovery Communications
Bruce Campbell, Chief Development, Distribution & Legal Officer

Tom Cullen, Executive Vice President, Corporate Development

eHealth, Inc.
Scott Flanders, CEO

Emerson Collective
Peter Lattman, Managing Director, Media

Kruti Patel Goyal, Chief Product Officer 

Lanny Baker, CFO

Charlie Collier '98, CEO of Entertainment

Fried Films
Robert Fried '83, President, Fried Films
and CEO, Ideation Acquistion Corp

General Atlantic
Anton Levy '03, Managing Director

*Oakleigh Thorne '86,  President and CEO

Stephanie Redish Hofmann, Managing Director

Graham Holdings Company
Jake Maas, SVP, Planning & Development

Hearst Corporation
James Asher, SVP & Chief Legal and
Development Officer

Charles McCurdy '83, CEO, Global Exhibitions

Richard Sarnoff, Managing Director & Head of the Media & Communications Industry Group

Liberty Global
*Mike Fries '88, CEO
Bob Leighton '89, SVP Programming

Major League Soccer
Charles Altchek '14, SVP, Commissioner's Office

Match Group
Lance Barton '06, SVP, Corporate Development & Investor Relations

Moody's Corporation
Raymond McDaniel, President & CEO

MSG Entertainment
Andrew Lustgarten '07, President

MSG Networks
Gregg G. Seibert, Vice Chairman

National Geographic Partners
Gary E. Knell, Chairman

The New York Times
William Bardeen '04, Senior Vice President, Strategy & Development

News Corporation
Brian Murray '95, President & CEO, Harper Collins Publishers Worldwide

Gordon Crovitz, Co-founder

Brian West, CFO

Youngsuk Chi '84, Director of Corporate Affairs and Asia Strategy

Screenvision Media
John Partilla '07, CEO

Sean S. Sullivan '98, CFO

Snap Inc.
Jared Grusd '06, Chief Strategy Officer

Eddie Lazarus, Chief Legal Officer

Charles Stewart, CEO

Spark Capital
Jeremy Philips, Founder and General Partner

Sheila Spence, Vice President, Corporate Development

*Daniel Xu, Chief Information Officer
Ben Feder, President, International Partnerships (North America), Tencent Games

Townsquare Media
Steven Price, Executive Chairman of the Board

Chris Bartlett, SVP of Corporate Development and Head of Verizon Ventures

*Robert Bakish '89, President & CEO

Warburg Pincus
Mark Colodny, Managing Director

Pascal Desroches '92, CFO, WarnerMedia and Turner Administrative Officer
Priya Dogra, EVP, Strategy and Corporate Development
Sharon Rowlands, President & CEO

Tom Rogers, Executive Chairman

Wolters Kluwer
Andres Sadler, CEO, Global Business Services
Atul Dubey, Chief Strategy Officer

Lance Maerov ‘94, Executive Vice President


*Member of the Board of Overseers